Long Melford was one of the great Cloth Towns of mediaeval Suffolk, situated in the picturesque countryside, a location made famous by artists Thomas Gainsborough and John Constable, both born in Suffolk.
Church Walk is located between The Black Lion Hotel and the Alms House as seen on the north west edge of Upper Green.
It was also one of the main filming locations for the BBC's Lovejoy television series, and one of the lead cast members stayed in Church Walk Cottage in 1993, during the filming of that series.
The cottage is a Grade II listed building dating from 1838 and is 4 doors away from The Black Lion Hotel, yet a short stroll along Church Walk to the mediaeval Holy Trinity Church.
The double bedroom has stunning easterly views over Upper Green, whilst the single bedroom to the rear of the property is ideal for an overnight visitor.
Please note the garden at the front of the cottage is very modest in size, but partially compensated for by the adjacent views of the expansive Upper Green.
During the High Season, changeover day is Saturday to Saturday, although these days may be negotiated for bookings at short notice.